Works by Roar Kvam

KVAMusic Edition

Concerto No.1, Hob.VIIh:1

ComposerJoseph Haydn
Arranger Roar Kvam
PublisherNorMusic Edition
Genre Classical / Chamber music
Instrumentation Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Oboe, Basset horn, Horn, Double bass, Contrabassoon
Scored forWind ensemble
Type of scoreFull score
Key C major
Movement(s) 1 to 3 from 3
Duration 14'30"
Difficulty Advanced
Year of composition 1785
Wonderful music by Haydn, originaly written for a mixed ensemble of 2 liras, 2 Horns and strings, but this is a transcription for a classical wind ensemble, a great companion for a concert together with i.e. Mozart’s Gran Partita, since it has almost the same instrumentation. This is one of Haydn's "Concerti" for 2 Lira organizzata, 2 Horns and Strings in an edition for Wind Ensemble. Excellent chamber music.

Upload date: 08 Apr 2012